#1 Adam Wolff

Adam Wolff

HOF

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,261 posts
  • LocationWaynesboro, PA

Posted 19 September 2012 - 09:11 AM

I know there was a real good thread like this over at the other place, so thought maybe we could get one going here. I'm sure I'm not the only one who's experienced the side effects of watching sports 24/7, typically why consuming significant amounts of beer!

A few weeks ago a friend I made down here in Jacksonville and I decided once my lease is up at the end of November, we were going to get a place together on the beach. For me, I know living on the beach will be awesome, especially if you're not scaring tourists when you take your shirt off. So, that is serving as one of my primary reasons. I weighed about 150-155 pounds when I graduated high school in 06 and I've gotten it up to consistently about 195 these days. Definitely not ideal. The majority of the weight gain was in college, I've pretty much kept things hovering in the mid 190s for about a year now, but it's time for that to change! I'm hoping to use this thread as a personal record of accountability for myself and hopefully I'm not the only one participating!

I'll say I started my 'plan' about 2 weeks ago. Weighed myself and was right around 194. Since then I've started managing the portions of my meals better, avoiding fast food and my primary downfall, pizza, minimzing the beer consumption during the week, and last Monday I started Insanity, which is appropriately named because it absolutely kills me every day.

Weighed myself this morning and was at 188.4 and even though it's only been a little over 2 weeks, I feel significantly better. I doubt there's much visual difference, but everything feels much better. Looking forward to sticking to this and ideally getting things down somewhere in the 170s.